The Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame welcomed veteran composers Bob Morrison, Aaron Barker, Beth Nielsen Chapman and the late Townes Van Zandt into its ranks Sunday night (Oct. 9) in ceremonies held at Nashville’s Music City Center.

Performing at the event were Olivia Newton-John, Mac Davis, Kim Carnes, Ricky Skaggs, Sharon White, Pam Tillis, Phil Vassar, Lori McKenna, Darrell Scott, Don Scott, Emily Saliers of the Indigo Girls, Amy Sky, Ernest Chapman and country newcomers Mo Pitney and William Michael Morgan.

source : CMT