Garth Brooks, Ricky Skaggs and the late Jerry Reed are among those announced as the 2016 inductees for the Musicians Hall of Fame.

Other inductees include the G-Men, the studio musicians who have backed Brooks on all of his studio albums, and the Sigma Sound Studio Rhythm Section, the Philadelphia-based studio musicians who created countless R&B hits.

Allen Reynolds will be presented the Producer Award for producing such classics as Crystal Gayle’s “Don’t It Make My Brown Eyes Blue,” Kathy Mattea’s “18 Wheels and a Dozen Roses” and Brooks’ hits including “Friends in Low Places” and “The Dance.”


source : CMT